Posted by: Chelsea Novak | October 18, 2005

My saviours

Sometimes birthday presents come late and sometimes birthday presents can up your quality of life that one notch that is the difference between coping and not coping. It can take just enough straws off the camels back to enable it to cross the dessert one more time. In the saga that is life, it is the little things that get you through the big things.

You see, Shaver and Tyla saved my life today, much like that DJ did last night. Apparently Shaver was locked in some kind of epic battle with a supplier of things that I might like as a present. It had long past the point of ridiculous by his telling of it, so he and Tyla opted to get me something I really, really need.

They got me something that nearly made me shed tears of joy and relief from the first moment I used them. I was freed from my auditory shackles, my enjoyment of music no longer an exercise in masochism. After nary a week of torment, I was again in possession of the beloved Apple in-ear headphones. Yes they suck for most people who use them, but for me, the girl with the enormous cranium and the tiny little ears, they are bliss. Thank you both so much!

Today’s sing-a-long song: “The Sounds of Science” by The Beastie Boys

HRH

Responses

  1. You’re most welcome! It’s nice to be able to give a present that somebody really wants and appreciates, so I think we won on that. 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

