Posted by: Chelsea Novak | April 19, 2009

My Freakum Dress

Over the years, I’ve come to learn something about myself. I work very well with goals. The steps. The milestones. I love ’em. I need ’em and I can do pretty awesome things when I’m given them.

I’ve mentioned before that I’ve taken on 15 little friends around my middle in the last few months. 15 little friends that have to get up and off out, post haste. I’m well on my way to getting back into my regular form. Eating well, snacking smart and back to my regular routine of exercising (which means about between 6 and 8 hours a week at the gym). Life kind of knocked me on my ass for a little while there and I lost control. If there’s anything I love doing in life, it’s getting control of things. It’s so on and that’s awesome.

freakumdressThese developments are all promising, but (being me) I’ve decided to up the ante, which brings us to my “Freakum Dress.” Thanks to a little inspiration from Beyonce, I got thinking about this dress that I bought last summer at Calvin Klein. A bright blue, rather short, one-shoulder number that I looked (to be honest) freaking awesome in, but never wore out (I had neither the lifestyle or the occasion to wear it, but I bought it none the less, because you never know when you might need to look awesome in a hot little dress). I decided today, listening to that inspiring Beyonce song during a walk,  that I am going to get back to a physical place where I wear this dress this summer and look awesome in it again.

I need a goal to motivate me to do this again. Wearing this dress out in public  (and getting evidence for this blog) and not looking like an ass will be my reward. I only have a few years left where I can even plausibly get away with wearing a short skirt, so I can’t waste them swathed in blubber.

Heck, if things are going well, I may even break the no heels rule and get myself a new pair of heels to go with it.

HRH

Responses

  1. I really like the idea to set a goal like this. Good luck!

  2. noice dress! good luck.


Leave a Reply

Categories

