Posted by: Chelsea Novak | January 12, 2009

I’ve been memed

So Beltzner tagged me on Friday to take part in the latest meme craze to sweep through this little patch of the Internet. As he predicted, I am none too happy to oblige.

The Rules for This Particular Meme

  • Link to your original tagger(s) and list these rules in your post.
  • Share seven facts about yourself in the post.
  • Tag seven people at the end of your post by leaving their names and the links to their blogs.
  • Let them know they’ve been tagged.

Meme-tacular me
Things you may know, may have forgotten or never would have guessed about me:

1. My food-related mood swings (or food-swings if you’d like) are epic and got me interviewed for the New York Times.
2. My maiden name was so unconventional and amusingly juxtaposed with my first name, that upon publication of said New York Times article, gossip website Gawker called the legitimacy of my existence into question.
3. I can walk on the knuckles of my toes. It’s something I’ve always been able to do.
4. I have been a certified SCUBA diver since the age of 16
5. I have above average proficiency when it comes to the application and appreciation of make up. I cannot maintain my nails to save my life.
6. I am constantly dancing. If I don’t look like I’m dancing (like I’m standing still, sitting, working, sleeping), I’m dancing in my head. In my old office, I would come in the front door dancing in a different style each time I went through. The admin assistant at the time said she never witnessed a repeat in my performances. The office-entry dancing was not as well embraced at subsequent work places so I now save it for when I pass the offices of colleagues who I know can appreciate it.
7. I have a tattoo of the rebel symbol from Star Wars on my lower back. FTW!

Tagees
Tragically, many of the people who I would have chosen have already been memed, so I can only come up with six. But what an assortment of six awesome people who have had seriously interesting lives. Also, most of my people live on Facebook and Twitter now, not so much in the blogsphere. So here you go.

Graeme
Matt
Kari
Wendy
Laura
Tanya

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

