Posted by: Chelsea Novak | January 8, 2009

Givenchy Phenomen’Eyes Mascara

I live with a man who, in the realm of all things beauty, does a pretty good job or paying attention and getting it. He knows how much beauty interests me and patiently listens to me while I yammer on about what one product does over another. When I buy his mother beauty products and she’s asking me about what they do, he offers colour commentary on how to use it meaning he’s actually paid attention.

Still, at the end of it all, he’s a man, an attentive man, but a man none the less. There are things that guys just don’t see. They might not notice that you’re using a different mascara, just seeing that your eyes look pretty, like normal. Because of this fact, when he notices and comments on something I’m doing with my makeup, I take note. If it brings him to the point of speech, it’s, like, a certified big deal.

I got Givenchy’s Phenomen’Eyes mascara for christmas (‘Twas on my list cause it looks so cool). The idea with this mascara is the ball-like brush that works at any angle and gets the littlest and shortest of lashes. While it looks kind of terrifying, it’s really easy to use and the effects are absurdly awesome.

Case-in-point, when I’m putting it on in the morning, my husband actually stops what he’s doing a just says “Wow.” Cause it’s insane what it does to your lashes.

It gets the short little lashes at the bottom so it actually looks like you’ve applied a really thin line of eyeliner. It’s no secret that I have a long-standing eyeliner addiction, however this mascara has given me enough oopmh to forgo eyeliner almost entirely for the last week.

Did I mention the ease and the fact that it takes about 5 seconds?

There is a downside, sadly. While it’s all kinds of awesome, it can be smudgy. So if you’re runny-mc-rubs-my-eyes-a-lot you may want to wait for a waterproof version.

The rest of you, get to Sephora (I think it’s an exclusive), buy with confidence and may your lashes be plentiful.

HRH

Responses

  1. I got this web page from my pal who told me on the topic of this site and at the moment
    this time I am browsing this website and reading very informative articles
    at this time.


Leave a Reply

Categories

