Posted by: Chelsea Novak | January 6, 2009

The Shape of Things to Come

Well hello there 2009. Aren’t you looking tempting and fresh. All full of possibility and promise. And here I am, unrealized potential and waning neuroticsm. You and I, we can do cool things. New things. Great things. Even well-earned moments of nothing.

Cause you see, 2008 and I, we were all about doing things that scared me. Facing change, trying, overcoming insecurities, learning the subtle nuances of when to take control and when to let go. Realizing the power of sitting with things like sadness and discomfort, understanding that action is not always part of the solution. And we did a really good job setting up challenges and sorting out what the numerous successes and (thankfully) few failures meant.

2009, we’re going to be about living a less hindered life. I’m still learning and still working on forgiving, but I’m good. Better than I’ve ever been and I’m just now seeing that.

I hope you’re ready.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

