Posted by: Chelsea Novak | December 22, 2008

Santa baby

Yes, it’s a mere two days until Christmas and I am just now putting together my beauty wish list for 2008. Fret not gift buyers, for I expect none of this under the tree. This is more a shopping guide for boxing week and all those Sephora gift certificates.

CHANEL No5 Eau Premierè


They often say that it’s impossible to improve on perfection. Yet somehow Chanel has managed to refine the iconic No5, making it lighter without diminishing any of it’s presence. While shopping at my local Chanel counter for my mother (cause I’ve trained her well), I was given a sample of Eau Premierè. While I’ve loved and worn No5 from the age of 16, my husband hasn’t always been a fan. I think he finds it a bit stodgy and prefers things with more of a vanila base to it. Not loving the powdery notes of No5 wasn’t a dealbreaker in the relationship, but I always hoped that there was a way that I could wear my beloved Chanel and please the senses of the person who smells me an awful lot. The response to Eau Premierè has been positive thus far.

DuWop Payoff Eyeshadow Intensifier


Ever loved the colour of an eyeshadow, but found its intensity severely lacking? I’m not sure why, but so many shadows just lack the pigment to do what you need them to do. Enter the Payoff Eyeshadow Intensifier. This fluid turns powder shadow into a cream making colour more intense and making it stay on your eyelids longer. Some reports have also said that it can turn powder shadows into cream liners (which you can also do with water, but durability is a challenge). Sounds like a few drops of magic either way.

Schwarzkopf Professional BlondMe Nourishing Luminosity Conditioner


No I have not fallen and hit my head. I know I’m not a blonde. I’m a brunette with warm, golden highlights who was in need of a deep conditioner. Upon asking my masterful colourist/stylist, she suggested that I try this new line from Schwarzkopf. I was all, “but I’m not blonde,” and she pointed out that if I wanted to keep the golden brown in my hair looking awesome, best to harness all the power of blonde that I can. And this stuff does. It deep conditions well, gives lots of shine and is so nice to use that I think I may be overconditioning my hair I use it so much.

T. LeClerc Pressed Powder


I don’t know if it’s the packaging or if it’s the reputation, but I have always coveted a T. LeClerc Pressed Powder. Maybe it’s because I’m running out of pressed powder and have it back on the brain or maybe it’s because so many of the great supermodels used the stuff, but I want it. WANT IT. Just look at the Loose Powder Box!! Adorable. But pressed powder first. Compact, beautiful and classy.

Can’t wait to treat myself to some of this after the holidays! Let’s hope Santa brings gift certificates!

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

