Posted by: Chelsea Novak | December 5, 2008

A thousand skeptic hands won’t keep us from the things we plan

So it’s beyond awesome that working in all things digital is actually my job now. A long-time goal realized for sure. And I’m loving it. Seriously loving it. But there has been one very tragic side effect: my personal online stuff is suffering and suffering badly.

Honestly, if it weren’t for Twitter, the digital world might think that I’ve quit. But I haven’t, I promise. I’m just so busy absorbing everything that’s coming at me and trying to apply it to work. How I use it to communicate or market myself personally has taken a total backseat. And I know that’s not a viable way to operate in the long-term. I really do. I wish I could clone myself right now to get movement on all the ideas I have.

I have a massive number of work projects to plow through before Christmas* and over the holiday break I’m hoping to complete the transition of TRW from blogger to wordpress, give it a shiny new skin and think about my editorial focus, as it were.

Or, you know, I might sleep and get healthy again.

Today’s sing-a-long song: “Things Can Only Get Better” by Howard Jones**

HRH

*which I am totally on top of and totally behind on at the same time! Tree is up (photos to come), cards are sent, cookies baked and iced, list is made, but not ONE present purchased!!

**this song has been playing in almost every store I’ve walked into for the last three weeks. Just like how “The Never Ending Story” theme song followed me around Prague for about a year.

Leave a Reply

Categories

