Posted by: Chelsea Novak | October 21, 2008

Don’t let the sun go down on me yet

I’m in such a bad mood today that I really have to question the merits of blogging. I figure if I use I’ll temperament as an excuse not to, I’ll be in that same non-communicative rut that got me here in the first place. Here I am. Pout and all.

It’s so dark already. It can’t be possible that my SAD is starting three months early. M joked to me today that I have a much deeper depression to look forward to as well. Well yay. It October. It makes my stomach sink to think about six more months of waking up in the dark. I never used to be this bad. 😦

My mood is not helped by the fact that I may be loosing one of the things that has helped me through the dark months in the past. It’s not for sure, but I may be losing my dance classes. Or at least leaving the ones I take right now. I hope things don’t end up in such a way that I can’t stay, but sometimes you have to leave when things aren’t working for you anymore.

There’s other stuff afoot too. Stuff I hope will inspire hope and excitement in me. Really just waking up to the sun would be pleasure enough.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

