Posted by: Chelsea Novak | October 20, 2008

Touchy, touchy

Isn’t it amazing how there are people in the world who can move you from zero to volcanically annoyed in seconds? It’s like they cast a shadow of annoying and exasperating over everything they do and touch. Any kind of faculty of reason you might have to assess the merit of their contribution to a conversation or a project is absent as all you can see and hear is how annoying they are.

I find it’s particularly true with email. When an email sets me off I often have to close it, file it and give myself at least a four hour time-out before responding. It’s absurd. The things being said are usually pretty sound and valid, but when it’s said by someone who annoys, I see nothing but red. It’s so frustrating.

I can’t stop people from being annoying, but at guess I can just work to reduce my time-out time. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

Categories

