Posted by: Chelsea Novak | October 2, 2008

SoCal girl

I’ve been in California for about a day and a half and if I had my way I’d move everything I need from Toronto here. I mean, I love the east and the snow and all that, but seriously, it’s awesome here. I never used to like the beach, but now I get it. I so get it.

It guess it doesn’t hurt that I have the best host on the planet, who has been cooking for me, showing me all around the Newport Beach/Laguna Beach area, sitting out on the beach with me and, oh yeah, being the awesome that is Wendy.

I’m getting into this SoCal thing too. Wearing less makeup, getting really laid back and eating a lot of organic produce. I mean, it’s all grown right here. It’s like it’s August in Canada, but all year long.

I’ll post photos soon. I picked up a camera today (as my cameras at home both went terminal on me before I left) so hopefully I’ll get that all working soon.

Until then, it’s back to the beach for me.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

