Posted by: Chelsea Novak | May 5, 2008

Ballmania Lip Balm

So today I had an unexpected treat. I came home from a day out in the park to discover that my husband had spontaneously purchased me a present. Like he wasn’t already amazing enough! He told me to close my eyes and put out my right hand and placed a ball covered in daisies in my hand. I thought it was like some kind of Russian Babuska doll and I had no idea what it was until I opened it.

Inside there was a tremendously yummy tasting lip balm (blam). The flavour/pattern he got me is called Daisy May. What’s great about this balm is that it’s not only moisturizing but it has SPF in it too. But really, the best part of it is the packaging. The balls come in all kinds of artsy patterns. For the sporty types, the spheres come in all kinds of sport balls as well.

And, like any good lip product, in a dire situation, Ballmania can be used as a weapon. The size and weight of the ball make it perfect for whipping at the head of any assailant or irritating person that you may encounter in your journeys. Since my Ballmania is a gift from my man and I will not willingly part with it, I’ll have to resort to hand to hand combat should a situation arise.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

