Posted by: Chelsea Novak | October 10, 2007

A dazzling place I never knew

Why didn’t anyone tell me about the PATH? Like really tell me about it. Not tell me that it’s a way to get from Union to Dundas without going outside or mention that it happens to have some stores in it, but take my stubborn ass down there to witness the underground shopping smorgasbord that it is.

Seriously, I had NO idea.

Two colleagues took me down there today and I was amazed. There’s an entire world underground. And I realize that everyone else in Toronto already knows this, that everyone else in Toronto has had occasion to use it and that it’s totally old hat, but it’s new, awesome and fiscally dangerous to me.

Like it wasn’t hard enough working this close to the Eaton Centre.

Today’s sing-a-long song: “A Whole New World” from Aladdin

HRH

Responses

  1. Oh Chelsea.

  2. There’s a couple of wonderful stationary places…one near TD Centre and the other is right under the RBC Plaza. Good luck, I’ve spent many a happy hour down there. You can get pretty flashy European clothes at this place right by the entrance to Union. Great deals on Cashmere. If you’re going north hang a hard left, almost like you’re going to Royal York.


Leave a Reply

Categories

