Posted by: Chelsea Novak | August 24, 2007

Now isn’t that nice

With time winding down on my current job there have been a number of “hey, you’re leaving us” type events. I’m a total spaz when it comes to things like this and I make it really difficult for people to do nice things for me. I don’t know why. As much as my self loathing thing has improved it just makes me all stupid.

And I think people have figured this out and have simply resorted to surprising me with things of this nature. To this end, I was given the gorgeous arrangement of flowers you see above and was treated to some fantastically kind words from a VP who’s been nothing but great to me over the years. I almost cried and was appropriately mocked for it.

Honestly though I was really touched by it all and felt really honoured to be recognized in that way. The simplest gestures make life so sweet sometimes.

I’m still feeling wonderful from it all and the house, well it smells tropically fantastic.

Today’s sing-a-long song: “Let me blow ya mind” by Eve

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

