Posted by: Chelsea Novak | August 10, 2007

Off to new pastures, hopefully green

After what has seemed like months of meetings and negotiations I can now safely say that I have a new job. Not that I talk much about work here, and that’s not going to change, but it’s something important going on in my life, so let’s share.

I’ve been at my current job for almost four years. It’s been amazing and educational, but there came a point where I’d learned what I could learn. It was time to move on. But here’s the tricky part. I didn’t want to leave the organization I work for. Despite it’s idiosyncrasies, I am fundamentally fond it. Turns out, so are other people, and as a result there’s not a huge amount of room for upward advancement in my area.

I applied at other places but the fit never seemed right and then in early July, an opportunity presented itself internally. The best of all possible options and, typically enough, one I’d never even considered.

I’m not super-awesome with change, so it took me some time to wrap my head around it and I now that I have, I’m really, really excited about what I’m going to be doing. Most importantly, I’m going to be learning a lot of new things and jumping feet first into something new.

So like I’m starting a new school year, I start my new job on September 4. I don’t have a date set yet for world domination.

HRH

Responses

  1. Congratulations, Chel. I’m super-excited for you, and think that this is essentially entirely full of win.

    Way to go!

  2. They’re so lucky to have you. And I know you’ll love the challenge. Congrats!

  3. Wow, that’s great! 🙂 Congratulations!!

  4. Congrats, Chelsea. =) I’m sure you’ll be wonderful at your new job, you tend to be that way at most things. =)


Leave a Reply

Categories

