Posted by: Chelsea Novak | March 31, 2007

Ballerina, you must have seen her dancing in the sand

Today is a bit of a sad day for me. My six week dance class comes to an end. I have had just a ridiculous amount of fun doing this. I’ve also been consistently sore (seriously, how much does a person have to work out to stop feeling stiff all the time!), but I just can’t bring myself to care.

It’s really taken over my mind in a lot of ways. I’ve found myself dancing in streetcar vestibules in the morning when there’s no one else around. I’ve been dancing in the washroom at work (mirrors are so handy), dancing at home if I’m alone and listening to this Ciara/Chamillionare song so much that I’ve actually gone from actively hating Chamillionare to a state of general apathy. Scary stuff.

Of course, loving an MTV dance class still doesn’t explain why I can’t stop listening to the Justin Timberlake CD. If you listen really hard you can hear 21-year-old me weeping somewhere because of that last line.

Anyway, dancing = good. I may never be great at it, but it’s so much fun that I find it hard to care.

Today’s sing-a-long song: “Tiny Dancer” by Elton John

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

