Posted by: Chelsea Novak | March 27, 2007

40 years of evil

I am trying to write this post with a cat sitting on my wrists. A seriously shedding cat I might add.

I feel that I should report on the goodness that was this past weekend. M, Mike and I made our way to Kingston to celebrate 40 years of Golden Words. There was drinking, more drinking, a burnt throat earned through me not being patient enough to wait for my poutine to cool and many good times with friends not often seen.

My expectations for the event were totally exceeded. The current GW staff gives me much confidence that the paper remains in nice, evil hands.

Today’s sing-a-long song: “Hey boy, hey girl” by The Chemical Brothers

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

