Posted by: Chelsea Novak | March 16, 2007

Pout Plump in Mulberry

Plumping lip gloss. I am tres skeptical. Always have been. Mostly because I’ve never encountered much evidence beyond the tingling of my lips after application. So while I’m not a believer in it, I still use it. Why? Because most lipglosses out there are trying to be plumping and there are a lot of pretty colours available.

My most recent acquisition is the Pout Plump in mulberry. My first foray into the red tones. The colour is lovely and while I doubt that the plumping spices are actually making my lips bigger, the tingling sensation is handy because it let’s me know when the lip gloss has worn off my lips.

Bottom line. Lovely colour, nice gloss, don’t expect huge Angelina Jolie style lips from it.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

