Posted by: Chelsea Novak | March 2, 2007

The perils of goal setting

Once again my enthusiasm for achievement has bit me in the ass. Okay, not in the ass exactly, but more the arm and the wrist. It was kind of like a double biting snake attack, but a metaphor.

I started out the week with my grand plan to be able to lift cement trucks and jump buildings in a single bound by September. Here we are on Friday and my left wrist is in a tensor bandage and it’s still hurting me to lift my arms above my head. Not that I’m letting that slow me down. Two days of cardio and weights, one day of dance, one day of rest. Maybe I will let reason prevail and not work out tonight.

One day they will invent endorphins that make you feel good while exercising, but not invincible.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

