Posted by: Chelsea Novak | March 1, 2007

Pureology Power Dressing

While I love having long hair and I’ve come to embrace it’s very straight texture, I still long for volume. You would think that it would have occurred to me that using a volumizer would be an effective solution for that.

Well it didn’t until a good friend gave M and I a truckload of Pureology products to try out. One night I decided to give the power dressing aside as it said it gave life to layers. I put a bunch of it in my wet hair and decided to go for it. It was a lot more work that just drying it normally, but the result was fantastic, proving to me that sometimes your hair has to go to scary places to end up in a happy state. My hair was still smooth and straight, but it had volume. It moved and bounced and I didn’t have to spend 12 hours trying to inspire the same results with rollers.

I now used a bit of it each day, mixed in with my straightening serum. Who knew that long hair could actually have life.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

