Posted by: Chelsea Novak | January 9, 2007

Pattern recognition

I am sitting at my desk in the dark of the night listening to my husband not-so-softly snore in bed down the hall. Yes honey, you do snore. I am wondering why I can never sleep in January. I had a look back through my archives and there seemed to be a pattern of insomnia or SAD, all in all leading me to conclude that I don’t historically do well this time of year.

Admittedly I was in much higher spirits last winter as I was all giddy from engagement and wedding planning, but even then I couldn’t sleep because I was so excited. Now I’m not entirely sure of what to do with myself.

I’ve already had my annual clean/purge of the house (managed to put the stuffed animals in boxes this year!), finished everything wedding related, started saving money for a house one day, fed Zeus, washed my hair… I’m just out of sorts. Oooh and now I seem to be becoming tired. I must be getting close to a personal revelation and my mind is protecting me from insight with fatigue. I’ll take it.

HRH

Responses

  1. This might cheer you up.

    http://www.redflagdeals.com/deals/images/deals/lululemon2007january.gif


Leave a Reply

Categories

