Posted by: Chelsea Novak | August 3, 2006

Renewed-ish

I was able to sleep last night, as the oppressive heat was blasted away by a kick-ass thunderstorm, and I feel like a human being again. The melted parts of my brain are starting to return to their regular functions and I don’t feel like my skin is on fire, which is nice.

I’m getting out of the city this weekend for some well-earned R&R. I think we’ll be able to work in a good bit of rest with some the boating, shopping, golfing and (oh dear) bird watching on the side. Most importantly, I’m going home where my mother can intervene on my frazzled state, as she is the global expert at telling me to have something to eat and getting some rest.

Today’s sing-a-long song: “Monster Hospital” by Metric

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

