Posted by: Chelsea Novak | July 11, 2006

Revlon: Lash Fantasy

It is commonly known that I love mascara. I don’t believe in a daytime look, but at the same time, I don’t believe in looking like there are spiders bursting forth from your eyes. Lashes should be long, pretty and full, all the time. Yes. All the time.

I’ve been a long-time devotee to Lancôme’s Hypnôse mascara. So much so that I am the first hit that comes up when you google it. The stuff is the goods. A makeup artist friend of mine says this is the only product that she will justify spending a lot of money on. Cause it’s awesome.

So I feel some pity for any mascara that tries to woo me away from Hypnôse, but I still have to give them a shot. So I recently tried Revlon’s Lash Fantasy just to see if you can, infact, get five times the impact.

Lash fantasy is one of those new-fangled mascaras with a primer. It’s white and it’s really hard to get it on. You have to coat and coat and coat just to see it. Then once you have a good base of it, you apply the mascara. I did get some good results, my lashes were not dramatically fuller, but they were longer. It also took me about five times as long as it takes me to apply Hypnôse just to get an acceptable effect.

If you’re in a pinch Lash Fantasy is acceptable, but if you want to get the most lash for your cash, put it towards the Hypnôse. Save your time and keep your lashes light. This is truly a case where the extra money is worth it.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

