Posted by: Chelsea Novak | June 16, 2006

It’s something

You know you’re burnt out when getting validation from the nice lady at the passport office on your perfect passport application makes you feel really good about yourself. On the bright side, I will soon have a passport that is machine readable, thereby saving me having to go through a “prove you’re Canadian” quiz every time I pass through the US. Sometimes I don’t even think the customs people know the answers to the questions they’re asking me, and as if knowing that Ottawa is the capital of Canada proves that I’m a citizen. It means I know how to use a map. Go Homeland!

Today’s sing-a-long song: “Borderline” by Madonna

HRH

Responses

  1. I enjoyed my last trip across the border when the guard asked me what my thesis was about…and listened attentively as if she would catch me in a scientific lie, thereby proving that I was sneaking into the states for nefarious purposes!


Leave a Reply

Categories

