Posted by: Chelsea Novak | May 22, 2006

Oh right.

Oh right. The blog.

I’ve been incommunicado for awhile. Sorry. Not for any dramatic reason. Just going through a taciturn phase. To be honest, more of a festival of phantasmagoric neuroses, but that will pass. It always does. Just have to break out of the cycle of acting strange because I perceive that people think I’m acting strange.

Only you can stop circular reasoning.

What to tell the world. Work is good (lots of writing to do). Wedding planning is good (still on top of all. Martha would be proud). Zeus and M are fantastic (spend most of my downtime curled up with the two of them on the couch watching hockey). There’s an excellent new Muse single out (but you should be good and buy it off itunes if you really like it). My hair is finally grown back to it’s correct length after the ill-advised chopping of last November (Should be perfect come September). I’m hoping to plant all my flowers and vegetables tomorrow (I even bought the gardening Starbucks barista bear to get me in the mood. I’m sorry, but that’s just the cutest thing ever. Just looking at it gives me joy. Oh wow… I’ve reverted to bears.).

Other than that, not much to report. Save this overwhelming desire to eat an entire Baskin Robbins Chocolate Mousse Royale ice cream cake, but I think that’s a side effect of more vigilant dieting and M making me watch an episode of Barefoot Contessa that was all about chocolate. Mmm cake.

Today’s sing-a-long song: “Supermassive Black Hole” by Muse

HRH

Responses

  1. Hee. FYI, though, I have declared that the proper nomenclature for the Bearistas are: “Bear who thinks he’s a … [insert occupation here]“. So, “Bear who thinks he’s a gardner”, or “Bear who thinks he’s a pilot”, etc.

    As you were.


Leave a Reply

Categories

