Posted by: Chelsea Novak | May 8, 2006

Precision team

I was never more confident in our choice of bridal party than this weekend. On top of the fact that my girls have talked me down from and through all kinds of pre-matrimonial panics and have helped me keep all bridal jackassery to a minimum, Dawn and Natasha further blew my mind on Friday when they picked out and purchased their bridesmaid’s dresses in about an hour on Friday. Within 48 hours they had both found perfect shoes.

Mike and Chris further proved their awesomeness by helping M find the perfect suit in one shopping trip. Handily Dawn and I were shopping near-by and we can fully attest that these men know how to shop as my M looks fine in the duds he chose.

Tick, tick, tick those items off the list.

I still don’t have the right pair of shoes as the fruits of the shoe lift turned out to be too gold (gah!). Seeing how well everything is coming together for everyone else gives me a lot of hope. And as Dawn pointed out, so much of this wedding has been really easy, there has to be at least one detail that just refuses to get sorted.

Today’s sing-a-long song: “So Fresh, so clean” by Outkast

HRH

Responses

  1. Let me know if you need a stateside shoe hookup. You know I’d be glad to help.

    Ooh! Or if you want help finding a way to break into the Bata shoe museum to borrow a pair…

  2. I sometimes feel like I have the biggest feet in history, so I don’t know how successful the shoe heist would be. That and someone already beat me to the punch.

    You may be called upon regardless. 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

