Posted by: Chelsea Novak | January 24, 2006

Um, so, yeah…

I’m trying not let this descend into a wedding blog. I know this is about me and my life, but for some reason I feel this pang of guilt every time I’m about to type a post relating to the pending nuptials. I spent more time than I’m going to admit wanting to crawl through my screen to strangle the joy out of people who blogged about their weddings and here I am, and I understand why they did it and why I do it, but part of me really wants to be sure that I don’t inspire that choking-lust in the readership.

It’s hard to temper the joy and not cross the line into jackassery. I’m happier than I thought something like this would make me and largely unprepared for that.

Anyway, this situation leaves me with little to report otherwise as wedding planning is the bulk of what I’m up in my life. I’m having a lot of fun with it. Planning a party for the people I love is kind of like the event planner’s dream. As such, I think you’re all going to have to bear with me for the next 36 weeks. However, I’ll be sure to wear a turtleneck with a small neck just to keep me in line.

Today’s sing-a-long song: “Always on my mind” by The Pet Shop Boys

HRH

Responses

  1. wrong! blog about the wedding planning! what do you think I’m coming here for?

  2. I consider it my solemn duty to prevent any and all jackassery.

    Dawn

  3. I, for one, absolve you of any guilt related to talking about your upcoming nuptuals. Ramble away.

    If you’re looking for other subjects, why don’t you talk about your new MP?

  4. I’m sad I won’t be here for the run-up to your wedding, so you bet I’ll want to read about the plans on your blog. If I can help with anything let me know! (Though knowing you, everything is totally under control!)

    Enjoy it all!

  5. As someone who is super excited about your upcoming wedding, and super into weddings in general (TLC’s A Wedding Story, anyone? Yes. Yes. I am that sad), I highly encourage more wedding blogging.

    And, hey, Dawn said she’s here to prevent any and all jackassery, and she’s training to be a lawyer, so we *know* she’s telling the truth, right? 😉

  6. Good Lord, woman, what the hell’s wrong with you being happy about something? Why would we want to strangle you for that?! Blog away. After all, if someone feels bitter when reading it, they can always close the webpage.

  7. …and congrats, Chelsea.

    [cold water]
    Keep in mind it seems like a big deal but after it’s all over the marriage itself is more important than the day of the wedding.

    In the end, it’s just another day!
    [/cold water]

    :>D


Leave a Reply

Categories

