Posted by: Chelsea Novak | December 13, 2005

Reconstruction complete

After many months, I am now totally done physiotherapy. Three problems were brought in and all three were remedied in due course. Back trauma from my fall, sorted. Long standing issues with my knees, sorted. Thrown out back, sorted. All thanks to hard work, on the part of both me and my physio, and breathing my way through it all.

I’m overjoyed at being fully mobile again. It’s pretty amazing. However, there is a downside. My physiotherapist was just awesome and a lot of fun. I’m going to miss our chats about all things nerdy. Not so much that I’m going to throw myself down the stairs or anything like that, but it was nice to have such a cool rapport.

In light of this long-overdue recovery, it only seemed apropos that Chris B e-mailed me this image today.

I’ll be sure to stand up straight for ever more.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

