Posted by: Chelsea Novak | October 30, 2005

Stila: Illuminating Liquid Foundation

Remember how I used to boo and hiss at foundation, claiming that I wouldn’t wear it until I really, really had to. Well, I’m going to change my stance a little here. In general, I still don’t love it. I still think that if you’re young and have decent skin, you should let that shine through.

But when you want perfect skin or if you’re trying to control some oil or get your blend on, the right foundation can be a really good thing. Like the Stila Illuminating Liquid Foundation I got a few weeks back. It has good coverage, creates a really lattering skin tone and it’s pleasantly light. Used in combination with the recently reforumulated Stila Sheer Pressed Powder and it gives the appearance of flawless skin that just feels soooo soft. It’s a foundation I can live with. Live without? I’m not sure yet. That is always the test.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

