Posted by: Chelsea Novak | October 7, 2005

Dear Buddha, I would like a pony and a plastic rocket

I find it strange that it takes me a good twelve hours to really have a movie sink in. It’s been this way for a long time. I think I’m still working through a lot of the films I saw in school in my head to this very day.

Last night I got to see Serenity and get a much needed dose of Joss. And in true Whedonite form, I was very entertained, I laughed a great deal and now I’m just a little depressed. Well done Joss, well done.

Also huge kudos to him for the reference to the only poem that I like: The Rhyme of the Ancient Mariner. Of course, now that I think about it, it may be the first poem I ever really read and may be to blame for my basic disdain for the entire art. Regardless, there was albatross talk. And guns, and explosions and Chinese cowboy talk. The hits just kept on coming.

Today’s sing-a-long song: “The hurtin’ kind” by Joss Stone

HRH

Responses

  1. Yeah! Buddha and literary references in space westerns! Plus hand-to-hand combat by little brunette girls. Whooooo!

  2. Trap!


Leave a Reply

Categories

