Posted by: Chelsea Novak | September 21, 2005

Now that’s done

With Canadian JD Fortune becoming the new lead singer of INXS, I now have a good chunk of my evenings back. In fact I’m quite happy to see that I have only two television commitments a week: CSI and House. Two hours of television that I can manage and all kinds of hours that I am free to do other things. Like paint, read, exercise, play double bass, sleep. The possibilities are many.

I’m hoping to get back into my Prague lifestyle a bit. Where TV wasn’t the standard entertainment for the evening. We got into that kind of head space last night when M spent a good two and a half hours reading McSweeney’s lists to me. It’s been a long time since I’ve laughed that hard for that long and it wasn’t at someone else’s expense. Things that have had me in a steady guffaw for the past 24 hours include this, this and most importantly this. The last one many be trumping this for the title of “thing that has made me laugh the most” this year.

Today’s sing-a-long song: “I love to laugh” from Marry Poppins

HRH

Responses

  1. I can’t believe you don’t have Veronica Mars in your lineup!

  2. I’ve heard about you an your obsession with Veronica Mars. I’ll give it a look, since you haven’t led me astray stince that incident with the mariachi band and taxidemist.


Leave a Reply

Categories

