Posted by: Chelsea Novak | August 29, 2005

It’s a good thing I’m nowhere near any heavy machinery

It’s ragweed season in Toronto and the only way to prevent an instance of me tearing all the flesh off my body in a fit of histamine-induced madness is to get doped. Good and doped.

We spent the weekend up north near Gravenhurst. Did the whole Ontario cottage thing. Drove around lake Muskoka on a boat, gawked at the enormous cottages, napped in the sun, walked in “the nature” and basically unwound. At least for 48 hours or so. The drive home really made me feel like I was a Torontonian. There’s nothing like that Barrie gridlock to make you feel included.

I know things happened that I wanted to write about here, but I think my memory has been suppressed along with my allergy symptoms. I do know that I still can’t see my blog from home and that Bell is going to be getting an E-A-R-F-U-L-L.

Today’s sing-a-long song: “She’s so high” by Tal Bachman

HRH

Responses

  1. Oh, I miss “the nature.” But not as much as I miss you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

