Posted by: Chelsea Novak | August 23, 2005

Big thoughts that always slip away

I wish I could blog when I have my big thoughts as opposed to when I have the opportunity. I think I’m really profound when I’m on the streetcar. I have big ideas that seem to just slip right out of my head as soon as I step off the car. Kind of like dreaming, but only more annoying.

Like today, as I rode through the end of little Italy, I thought I all life all locked down and sorted out. Then, in a fleeting moment, it was gone.

I wonder what I’m trying to keep from myself.

Today’s sing-a-long song: “Comfortably Numb” by Pink Floyd

HRH

Responses

  1. see I carry a little notebook…just in case my Oscar/Grammy/Pulitzer/Frost Medal winning idea strikes me on the subway. Usually rereading any “thoughts on life” that I write down just causes me to think “How could I ever think that was a solution??” Yay for multiple personalities.


Leave a Reply

Categories

