Posted by: Chelsea Novak | July 31, 2005

Mason Pearson: Boar Bristle & Nylon Brush

I am completely not kidding when I tell you that I have been lusting after this hairbrush for 4 years. I can tell that I’m on my way by the fact that I actually own this wonderful piece of haircare paraphernalia .

Because I have thick and long hair I opted for the boar bristle and nylon mixture. Any brush that comes with a booklet on proper hair brushing technique and it’s own brush (as in the brush has it’s own brush!) has to be a good thing. And really it is. After employing the proper brushing technique laid out in the booklet the other night I just marveled at the shine this brush brought out of my hair.

I have no idea how it would fare on curly hair, but for those rockin it straight, this is the Rolls Royce of hair brushes. I really suggest you test brush one.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

