Posted by: Chelsea Novak | July 25, 2005

Rumours of my death have been greatly exaggerated

So I know my posting last week was a little on the dark side and that it was clear that things could have been better, but I hadn’t fully absorbed how miserable I sounded until my mother called today to make sure I hadn’t killed myself. I guess it’s bad Internet etiquette to wail on and on about the all consuming misery that can be life and then not post for a long time. Sorry Mum.

I’m on “vacation” now. Which means I’m still mopping up some odds and ends from work. I spent both Saturday and Sunday working and a bit of today. But now I think that’s done and I can rest. Maybe have a good cleansing cry. Maybe when I’m less of a pudding-brain this yen to understand and sort out every detail of my life will go away.

I haven’t come to this point in my life down the usual path, I wish I could understand why there’s this part of me that wants the rest of my life to suddenly be on the road more travelled. Thoughts for when I’ve rested.

HRH

Responses

  1. Hey Chelsea, I am not sure if you know this but ‘The Road Not Taken’ is one of my favourite poems…I even carry a copy in my wallet. But sometimes it is ok to want to take the road more travelled…because sometimes it turns out it is the right path for you. Jenn O. (also on vacation)

  2. So, when are we doing lunch?


Leave a Reply

Categories

