Posted by: Chelsea Novak | July 13, 2005

A couple of updates

Things have been pretty busy as of late, but I thought I would check in.

Zeus appears to be on the mend. Actually he’s pretty much great. He’s got a case of the sneezes, but I’ve been assured by a vet (or two) that he’s okay. All that drama.

Through some reading I managed to learn the twists of two movies I was planning on seeing at some point; Batman Begins and Million dollar baby. When I was talking to M about Batman, he wondered why I didn’t figure the twist out from watching the trailer, after all there was a moustache clue and everything. Silly me. As for Million Dollar Baby, I’m glad I know, because holy crap is that ever miserable. I can’t really offer any thoughtful commentary about the controversy surrounding the twist, as I haven’t seen it in the context of the movie. I can say that I’m glad I followed my instincts and didn’t see it. There’s too much misery in reality for me. I really don’t need to pay to be subjected to more.

On another note, it’s pretty hot. But everyone in Toronto knows that. I have a small tinge of paranoia about black outs and have been sucking back water and gatorade like it’s going out of style. When it gets hot like this and I get dehydrated I get leg cramps. Really flipping annoying leg cramps. It’s almost as annoying as the fact that it JUST WON’T RAIN!!!!

Brutal winters and brutal summers. Yay Ontario.

Today’s sing-a-long song: “Hot in the city” by Billy Idol

HRH

Responses

  1. Wait – there was a twist in Batman Begins?

    -Alasdair

  2. Yeah, just an identity crisis, really.

    And…am I the only person who likes the heat??

    …of course, I DO have a/c…


Leave a Reply

Categories

