Posted by: Chelsea Novak | July 6, 2005

Thoughts from the Loblaws parking lot

“… Just because you think you’re cute in your relaxed jeans, carefully chosen generic T-Shirt and clearly styled to look messy hair it doesn’t mean I won’t run your ass over if you don’t get out of my way…”

“…Oh, ’round here we ridin’ slow, we keep it gutta, you should know, Gettin’ crunk off in tha club we gets low, oh…”

“…What has become of me. I was just cleaning my glasses so that I could read the cover of US magazine better. Is this really what I got glasses for?…”

Today’s sing-a-long song: “Big Yellow Taxi” by Joni Mitchell

HRH

Responses

  1. Is it “us” or “you-ess” magazine? And what does this name mean? I’ve never understood it.

    Neil

  2. You know, I was wondering that as I wrote the post. Something to ask the research department about for sure.

  3. Pretty sure it’s “Us,” as that’s what a friend who works there calls it. Perhaps I’ll ask her what it means. My guess? “Us,” like “People,” emphasizes how like “Us” celebrities are, just like regular “People.”


Leave a Reply

Categories

