Posted by: Chelsea Novak | July 1, 2005

A most terrifying silence

I just went more than 24 hours without being connected to the Internet. I don’t know how I got through it. There were shakes, tears, many moments of denial, repeated restarts of the computer and the router, screams of frustration at the recorded Bell message of “There are service outages in your area…”

The moment the connection was restore M commented to me, as he walked past my computer, his laptop in hand “So now we go back to ignoring each other, right?”

Now the world is as it should be. The house is clean, the sun is out, it’s the long Canada Day weekend and the Internet is back. Get me a Chipwich and I’m in heaven.

Today’s sing-a-long song: “Stockholm Syndrome” by Muse

HRH

Responses

  1. Hey Chel, I also didn’t know what to do when I realized the internet would not be reconnecting anytime soon. So all I could think to do was turn off my computer. My windows are clean though! 😉 Jenn O.


Leave a Reply

Categories

