Posted by: Chelsea Novak | April 26, 2005

Knocked a wire loose in my sleep

I woke up this morning with a nose bleed after having a dream about ballroom dancing with Constantine Maroulis from American idol. These were clear signs that today was going to be one of those days.

I spent most of the day feeling like there was something very important that I had forgotten and sadly, I still don’t know what that is. I fear that it is large and disastrous, but what it is escapes me. Stay tuned for all the grizzly details when I get my memory back.

Today’s sing-a-long song: “I don’t remember” by Peter Gabriel

HRH

Responses

  1. Throught the power of the Internet and the amazing exposure through links, I found your site and have really enjoyed your entries…so, hope you don’t mind my posting comments etc! After reading your post, it made me think of the article that I had started reading on my train ride home about the perils of multitasking. Some nuggets include “The stress of multitasking can also lead to short-term memory issues that trip up productivity even more.” So, before I also forget what my point was behind mentioning al this, perhaps you are juggling too many things (multitasking) and you are in that anti-beneficial phase? Okay… never mind. Time to sleep!

  2. Oh Lord… I can understand a nosebleed regarding that smarmy nasty Constantine. Your dream-self could have at least had the decency to shun Constantine for Bo Bice.

  3. NEVER! I loathe Bo. Constantine can smarm me any day of the week.

    (Just as well we don’t like the same American Idol Rock Guy. It’s the kind of thing that could cause a serious grade six fight. “No he’s mine!”)

  4. Well, I suppose that’s true. We can remain friends. 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

