Posted by: Chelsea Novak | March 18, 2005

You Know What’s Fun? (Cribbed from the Blair)

Matty had a great idea. Take a popular song and work your name into lyrics. I almost blew tea out my nose from laughing at his version of White Lines. I can safely say I am never going to hear that song quite the same way again.

Now there are pre-exisiting songs with my name in them, Elvis Costello’s I don’t wanna go back to Chelsea, Chelsea by MEST, Chelsea by The Counting Crows, Joni Mitchell’s Chelsea Morning or the song everyone likes to torment me with, Jon Bon Jovi’s Midnight in Chelsea. (Go ahead Jon, just laugh. Laugh away.)

I am going to try this one out with Lenny Kravitz.

I’m crazy for this little Chelsea
I’m freaking for my little baby
‘Cause she makes me feel good
She’s so fine

Don’t need all my other ladies
I’m beggin’ for this little Chelsea
‘Cause I tell you she’s cool
She’s divine

I know she’s a super Chelsea
I’m weak and I’ve gone hazy yeah

I’m crazy for that Chelsea
She’s chic but she’s not shady yeah
Sophisticated Chelsea
And she makes me feel good
She’s so fine

Never knew there was such a Chelsea
That would make me want to straighten
Out my life at this time but I find
I’m thinkin’ ’bout this pretty Chelsea
I would love her good as my own baby
‘Cause you know she’s no fool
She’s refined

I know she’s a super Chelsea
I’m weak and I’ve gone hazy yeah

I’m crazy for that Chelsea
She’s chic but she’s not shady yeah
Sophisticated Chelsea
And she makes me feel good
She’s so fine

Yeah
Don’t you know she blows my mind
All the time
‘Cause she makes me feel good
Like a real woman should
Yeah, She’s so mine, Yeah

HRH

Responses

  1. Hey, very cool. I didn’t know that you’d done this. Isn’t it fun?

    I would have posted much sooner, by the way, if not for the fact that Blogger hasn’t been letting me post comments for some reason.


Leave a Reply

Categories

