Posted by: Chelsea Novak | December 6, 2004

Too many tree photos

During our lunch today Alasdair suggested that I have M take a photo of me, sitting at my easel, wearing a black beret, painting a picture of my Christmas tree. Maybe one of the less subtle ways of telling me to chill with the tree photos, but I get the point. I wouldn’t have posted the one of the tree yesterday, but the light was good and the shot looked cool… And well, thank your lucky stars I don’t have children otherwise it would be totally out of hand.

Now that I have time for a life beyond work, home and tree trimming, I will be sure to go out and get one. Of course, should I decide to post photos of that you’re all going to have to suffer through it. Either that, or I go back to photographing trees.

Today’s sing-a-long song: “This is your life” by The Dust Brothers

HRH

Responses

  1. Alasdair, schmalasdair.

    I, for one, have benefitted from the blogged tree photos in that a certain little package on it’s way to Toronto contains items with wrapping that will color-coordinate with your tree decorations.

    If Alasdair were very clever, he would have suggested a blue beret. 🙂

  2. I object! I was in no way suggesting you stop with the tree pictures. In fact, I was trying to provide creative input on where to go next, with full encouragement.

    -Alasdair

  3. Really? It kind of came off like a rebuke. Regardless I am painting a picture of the tree. Initially it was out of spite, but since that was misplaced, then I will paint it out of encouragment. That’s much nicer anyway. Sorry!


Leave a Reply

Categories

