Posted by: Chelsea Novak | November 28, 2004

Not what I’d imagined adult Saturday nights would be

It’s just wrong that I’m doing work at 11:50 on a Saturday night. Wrong! Yet at the same time it’s right, because age has given me the sense to know that if I want to get a good night’s sleep, which is what I need this week, I have to sleep without stress. Getting this stuff out of the way now will help with that. I know I’m going to wake up worried, but at least I will fall asleep in peace.

And working at home is something I kind of like. If I need to take a break I can watch some X games highlights like Bob Burnquist’s amazing 2001 Summer X Games Vert run (see item 13) or Chick Carother’s Body Varial Moto X trick from this summer. My office is a pretty cool place, but I know that I can’t watch skateboarding on my breaks.

Also, all my music is here. I can only fit so many songs on my mini discs, and creating new ones with the dying equipment I have is proving more amusing every time. Here at home, gigs and gigs of tunes, itunes even.

I don’t think that I could be a work at home person in general mind you. I can do the occasional day, or feel at ease throwing in some nights and weekends, but I really thrive on the social interaction that a work place provides. In fact, working with the cool people that I do, makes the less pleasant aspects of the work a lot easier to bear.

It now seems that forces beyond my control are telling me to go to bed. If the mail server has gone to sleep, then I guess I should too.

Today’s sing-a-long song: “Everybody’s Workin For The Weekend” by Loverboy

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

