Posted by: Chelsea Novak | November 17, 2004

That’s it. I’m outta here

I don’t know if anyone noticed, in fact I hope that no one noticed, that I managed to publish a placeholder instead of witty text in yesterday’s blog. You may recognize it as **. Normally when I write blog entries, I tear through the whole thing in one draft and publish it. If I stopped to edit, they’d never be published. Also I spend most of my day editing and perfecting, my blog is a release from that. A place where I can barrel through my thoughts without concern, giving proper grammar and linguistic pedantry the finger.

Anyway, yesterday I made the mistake of skipping ahead because I couldn’t think of the right thing to say. I left a place holder like I usually do at work (remember, where I edit and proof) and forgot to go back. My bad.

Today’s sing-a-long song: “Every day I write the book” Elvis Costello

HRH

Responses

  1. See, I saw that but assumed you were cursing and didn’t want to do it in front of your mom. =) I was wonder what could possibly be that vulgar, in fact.

    Timmi


Leave a Reply

Categories

