Posted by: Chelsea Novak | November 13, 2004

Milestones

I’ve decided that my life will not be complete until I have danced on the hood of a car. It’s one of those silly things you need to do in life, just to keep things level.

Kind of like when I used to drive my father’s truck through inclement weather while playing the opening score to the first Batman movie. It helps, honest. Anything to fight the bad case of “Serious-Disease” that I have going on.

Anyway, this car-hood dancing may or may not involve Whitesnake’s Here I Go Again. I am, on occasion, a hot piece of ass, but I am no Tawny Kitaen. I’m not going to be doing this on any planned date or time, it’s just something to add to the list of things to do before I get old or die. No one wants to see an old lady on the hood of a car.

Today’s sing-a-long song: “If You’re Getting Down” by 5ive

HRH

Responses

  1. Shouldn’t the sing-a-long song be “1985” by Bowling for Soup?

    “She was gonna be an actress
    She was gonna be a star
    She was gonna shake her ass
    On the hood of white snake’s car”
    The video is pretty funny …

  2. Tres funny video, but since I was all of nine-years-old in 1985, it doesn’t ring true in quite the same way.


Leave a Reply

Categories

