Posted by: Chelsea Novak | June 19, 2003

Homework

I know that many of the readers of this blog are masters of the English language. I also know that I am not. I have other super powers and have managed to surround myself with friends who can cover my tail should the villianous monsters “bad grammar” and “hideous spelling” attack.

So English masters I must call on you (“From land! From sea! From sky!). Someone has asked to help them with something that involves grammar. It seems that everything I learned about teaching English has been left behind in Prague. I think I know the answer, but I know that one of you will have it. So here’s the question:

Which of these sentences is correct and why?

1) “The Company agrees that each of the Attorneys act independently.”

2) “The Company agrees that each of the Attorneys acts independently.”

I think it’s 2. What do you think?

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

