Posted by: Chelsea Novak | June 18, 2003

Guess who’s back? Back again. Chelsea’s back. Tell a friend…

I was recognized yesterday. I realize that sounds totally pretentious, like I think I’m a big deal (which I’m SO not), it was just strange. I was at the Rogers/AT & T store asking all kinds of irritating questions about phones and one of the sales people looked familliar in that “living in a small town” kind of way. It turned out that he recognzied me, knew my name and where I lived. “I knew it was you as soon as you’d said you’d been living in Europe.” he said. Sadly, I had NO IDEA who this guy was. I really hope I didn’t make out with him in highschool.

It could just be my overwhelming sense of paranoia, but I swear I heard an egde in this guy’s voice. I know that some people in my hometown really hate me. Somehow I’ve let this knowledge balloon into thinking that everyone in my home town hates me. Which is insane, but it’s what I’m thinking.

What else am I thinking… I’m thinking that Evan would have lost his mind had he seen the Tatu performance on the MTV movie awards. More than 100 teenage girls running around the stage in their underpants and those little Russians singing their hearts out. Funny thing is, I really don’t like their songs in English.

I’m also thinking that the dead bird I found this morning while sweeping the deck was one of the freakest things I’ve seen in awhile. I’m thinking it sucks that I have to coat myself in bug repellent every time I go out so I don’t catch West Nile disease from a misquito. I’m thinking I have to stop watching shows about Eminem and I’m thinking it would be nice to so be so darn sleepy all the time.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

