Posted by: Chelsea Novak | May 22, 2003

Yum

Yes the rumours are true. On Tuesday night my darling M proved again that he’s the best boyfriend ever. It was a rather deary evening as I had to work pretty late (work meaning drinking with people in power who might want to give my non-profit some money depending upon how charming I am). At least I was “working” with nice wine. M was also at a work gathering “working’ with beer. When we met up in the middle of the city after freeing ourselves from our respective engagements, M informed me that he was willing to cast aside his anti-fanboy tendencies and go with me to the midnight screening of Reloaded on Tuesday night. Maybe it was the beer making his decisions, but I didn’t care. We hopped on the next tram to Andel and scored some of the last tickets. Meaning we were sitting in the second row, but we were still there. In retrospect, having a Gimlet before the show started may have been ill advised but I just couldn’t help getting caught up in the moment. There was a DJ, and people from Bobmay Shapphire and Stella Artois and someone offering rides on a Gryoscope (I think that’s what they’re called – I just call them something you shouldn’t do when you’re pretty drunk).

So I’ve seen Reloaded though I’m not sure how much of it I absorbed (fast moving images hurt the drunk), but I do know that I really enjoyed what I saw. I’m going to see it again on Saturday just to be sure that I saw the movie I think I saw. And I’ll try to understand more of the Architect. No kidding I’m only going to understand some of it.

Also, Kari was very right. There were a couple of moments where I had to remind myself to breathe. Like, could I just switch bodies with Carrie-Ann Moss for 15 seconds?… That’s all I’m asking for. Even for one of the scenes where she’s just standing beside Keanu. I would be satiated with that.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

