Posted by: Chelsea Novak | May 11, 2003

Adventures in cat ownership

Not wanting to crib Mike and Dawn’s really scary sich with little miss Abigail, but it appears that the Zeuster and I will be pulling an all nighter. While it seems that the worst is over, I’ll be staying up to ensure that the Z stops letting it loose from both ends. I’ve earned the night shift as M had to deal with the, shall we say, least aromatic part of the experience. Zeus has been through things like this before, so I’m not my usual hysterical-cat-mother self, but it never hurts to keep an eye or two open.

In other news, after my exercise binge on Thursday (running, walking and then 3 hours of belly dancing class) I can now report that I can almost walk like a normal person again. On Friday I was walking like I was 80 and some of the little old ladies on the street were actually faster than I was. Saturday was a little better, but I can’t really say that I was tested as I spend the say lying in the sun and “swimming” in an above ground pool meant for a 7-year-old. So, it took a couple of days, but I’m mobile again. During all the stiffness, I could hear nagging diet bitch laughing in the backgound. STAMOS.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

