Posted by: Chelsea Novak | May 6, 2003

Dark Phoenix

I had a lovely time in Bavaria and reaffirmed my belief that Germany is my own personal paradise. It’s very precise (say it in a Austrian accent for effect) and clean and organized and the people are so very friendly. Namely my wounderful friends there who showed us such a great time (and plied me with apple juice and sushi. Weeee). M and I are now slight obsessed with Austin Powers 3 and can’t seem to stop saying “Boo-frickety-hoo” and “Isn’t that weird?” I know, it’s SO last summer, but we’re enjoying it, so deal.

Like any good nerd one of the first things I did when I got back to Prague was see X2. There’s always time to get your nerd on. I really enjoyed it and I was really happy that I had no idea what was going to happen (they joys of being out of the loop I guess). Of course, when what happened did happen I was upset, moved and all that. Still adore Wolverine, Rogue and Mystique and they did a great job with Nightcrawler. All in all happy nerdy goodness. Now just 2 and a half weeks to Reloaded. It comes out a week later here, so if any of you tell me even the sightest thing about it, I’ll get my cat to “bite you good.”

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

