Posted by: Chelsea Novak | April 29, 2003

Apfelsaft, Radler and the merits of Deutschland

Vacation time. It’s such a wonderful thing. And how great is it that I’m entitled to at least 20 days of it a year by Czech law. Bright and early tomorrow M and I will be making our way to one of our favourite places in the world (so far): the wonderful city of Munich.

Which means I’m going to be AWOL for awhile with the blogging. But I’ll be thinking of all of you while I drink the best apple juice in the world and roam around the Bavarian countryside. It will be nice to get away, have a break and perhaps enjoy a large pretzel and a stein of Radler (Weissbier and Lemonade). I can also provide myself with endless hours of amusement trying to speak German as all I can remember from my German course of 3 years ago is how to count (Eins, zwei, drei, vier, funf sechs, sieben, acht, neun, zehn, elf) which I’m sure will be useful when I’m counting the number of times I’m going to speak Czech or French when trying to access the German stored away in my brain and how to say where I’m from (Ich wohne in Prag. Ich bin Kanadierin.).

It should be a great time. See you all next week.

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

