Posted by: Chelsea Novak | April 24, 2003

File that under stupid

I have a couple of deadlines today and I thought that I would get up early and knock one off before I got into work. I had originally planned to finish my article last night, but was too easily waylayed by watching my first ever episode of Six Feer Under (has potential) and continuing to work my way through the battle arena in Final Fantasy VII. If I had been more focused I would have tried to open the file that I sent to my PC laptop from my “apparently” compatible Mac at work and discovered that my PC cannot open the file. When I think about the swtich campaign and the part where Apple claims that millions of documents are sucessfully sent between Macs and PCs, all I can think is that none of my documents were included in that list. I’m going from Microsoft Word for Mac to Word for PC, why can’t I open my file? I guess I’m really ticked off about it all because I woke up at 6 to get my article done and the office doesn’t open until 8…

HRH

Leave a Reply

Categories

